Skip to content

Garden Update

November 4, 2011

Not too many words tonight…I’m ready for bed!

My garden is doing so well!  I’ve got so many vegetables growing!  But the possible freeze tonight could very well be the end of my garden.  I’ve covered it in plastic, and can only hope for the best at this point.  Maybe you can hope for the best, too?

Garden

CucumbersCucumbersBell PeppersZucchiniZucchiniZucchiniSquashPumpkinTomatoesTomatoesTomatoesOnionsOnionsCarrotsCarrots

This week I harvested a zucchini, a corn(!), and my watermelon.

Watermelon Harvest

The watermelon was perfect!  Just the right texture and the perfect amount of sweetness.  Now the perfectionist in me is looking for just the perfect recipe for the zucchini and the corn! 

If the cold doesn’t do any harm, I should be able to get at least one cucumber, a couple of zucchini and several Roma, Talladega and Grape tomatoes next week.  I might even be able to harvest my bell peppers eventually!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

