Skip to content

And we’re back

October 13, 2011

Day 1 Hollywood StudiosSo after a couple of weeks away from the blog, I’m back.  There was a week long hiatus while I prepared for Disney World, then the actual trip to Disney World.  I’m putting together a post with pictures, that I’m sure you’re anxious to see, but you’ll have to wait.  Smile with tongue out

I will say that this vacation was very much needed, and very much enjoyed.  But after a week of over-indulging and eating horribly, I’m glad to be back home!  There was no running, but plenty of walking.  Tonight I’m back on the treadmill, but not until about 10:00.  So much to do to get back to normal!

I intend to eat exceptionally well to make up for all the processed amusement park food that was consumed over the last week.  (We’re not going to talk about the beer and wine.  I’m pretending it didn’t happen…you should, too.)  I am having a little bit of an issue with eating since we have no fresh vegetables or fruit in the house.  This morning I had a frozen fruit protein shake for breakfast, then for lunch a salad from Wendy’s.  Dinner was bereft of any color, but homemade macaroni and cheese with brown rice noodles and turkey burgers on homemade buns were a much better choice than the leftover pizza in the fridge!  Tomorrow I can’t wait to try this.

I’ll be back soon with the last 4 weeks of half marathon training.  Oh.  My.  Gah!  I can’t believe it’s almost over!

I’ll also have a garden update that involves… wait for it… my first harvest!

And, I may be able to get my Disney pictures up. 

Good night!  And go Rangers!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2011 11:30 pm

    You ate poorly in Disney? I’m shocked!!!

Leave a Reply

