Skip to content

Half Marathon Training, Week

September 13, 2011

I did struggle a little this week, but I’m very happy with my accomplishments!  According to RunKeeper, I set a new record for farthest distance in a week.  Their week, however, runs from Sunday to Saturday, where my training week runs from Monday to Sunday.  It will still be fun to see all the new records I set in the coming weeks!

Here are the details:

Week 8

I didn’t get my mileage in, and I didn’t get my long run in.  My foot and ankle are still giving me problems when I’m on them for a long time, so I decided it might be best to take it easy.

Here are the details of the two runs I did get in:

Run 9-7

Run 9-9

Week 9 should look like this:

Week 9 planned

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

