Skip to content

What a week!

July 30, 2011
tags: , ,

Holy moly, I just ran 5 miles!     F-I-V-E!  And that’s a new personal record.  I warned you that there would be a lot of personal records celebrated during this half marathon training!  I think next week you’re safe. 

This picture that you see above is my post-run, pre-dinner snack:  iced coffee and some indeterminate cheese leftover from the party last weekend on top of my rendition (actually it’s Matt’s) of Great Harvest’s Dakota Bread.

 I had to make it with white bread flour, but next time I’ll use whole wheat.  It is glorious!  Very thick and hearty, with little crunches sprinkled in.  I think this is my favorite bread of all time.  Love!

Soccer was so much fun, but I have no pictures.  I promise to have Ron take some at a point in the future when I feel like I know what I’m doing.  It’s been awhile, so I’m having to figure this out again.  Plus, playing on an all girls’ team is very different from coed.  I was on a team with several almost pro (and pro) soccer players.  The girls’ jobs were to play forward and be ready to score.  (In coed, if a girl scores, the team receives 2 points.)  Now, I actually have to play. 🙂  I have been watching videos on YouTube (because I’m a dork cool like that), so I feel like next week will be better.

Look what finally arrived in the mail today!  I can’t wait to crack it open!  I’m looking forward to all the new recipes!  I do feel that this is probably the best lifestyle change I can make to successfully raise a healthy, active family.  I have already tried to eat cleaner, not-so-processed foods, and really love the way I feel.  I know there are other principles to be found in this book, and I look forward to discussing them in the near future!

My menu for the week can be found here.  I’m still having a difficult time finding the energy to plan my own meals, so I’m letting someone else do it for me!

I will be posting my updated training schedule shortly under my training tab.

Go Rangers!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2011 10:05 pm

    I’m so glad you liked our bread! Thanks for singing your praises and sharing the recipe link.

Leave a Reply

