Skip to content

Seven Things Saturday

September 25, 2011

1.  Great soccer game last week

CIMG1297I even got bruises and everything!  I got slammed against the wall a couple of times, cleated on the leg and almost scored a couple of times.  We had no subs and the other team had 7.  I  played hard, all of my teammates played hard, and we only lost 4-0.  I think we did very well considering the bad officiating and poor sportsmanship of the other team.  Most of us are still learning, and some (like me) have only played the sport a couple of times before.  Maybe next season we’ll win a game!

2.  Roasted chicken

No pictures.  I couldn’t wait to eat it.  The skin was crispy, and the meat was tender and juicy.  Roasted chicken also tasted great as a leftover on my “Clean out the fridge pizza”.  Holy yum.  Ron is sorry he missed it!

3.  I prefer running my hills

On Wednesday I ran at a new place for me.  Getzendaner Park in Waxahachie has a running/biking trail that goes for 8 miles (out and back).  It’s flat and shaded.  I thought I would love it.  I didn’t!  That was the most difficult three mile run I’ve ever struggled through!  Friday I ran 3 more miles around my neighborhood.  Loved it!  My times were great (for me).  I’m still not sure where I’ll run my 6 mile long run on Sunday though.

4.  Thank you Mr. Skunk

CIMG1298The dogs got sprayed by a skunk on Monday.  Luckily Ron was home and able to kill it before the dogs tried to.  They’re staying outside at least until the smell dissipates.

5.  Ron made it back home safely

CIMG1303The house is so empty and quiet when he’s gone.  I’m always so relieved when he makes it safely home.

6.  I’ve got huge melons

CIMG1300In my  garden.  Winking smile

7.  Go Rangers!

Looking forward to post season!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

